Organisation of the Swiss cadastral system

The federal government is the supervisory authority for the Swiss cadastral system, while the cantons are responsible for its operational management.

The management of the Swiss cadastral system – the three pillars of which are the cadastral surveying, the Cadastre of Public-law Restrictions on landownership (PLR-cadastre) and the land register – is divided between the federal government and the cantons.

Cadastral surveying

Diagram depicting the cooperation between the public administration and the private sector
Cooperation between federal government, cantons & the private sector

Cadastral surveying is both a shared duty between the federal government and the cantons, and a good example of a public/private partnership, namely the smoothly functioning cooperation between the Federal Directorate of Cadastral Surveying, the cantonal surveying authorities, municipal surveying offices and private sector surveying bureaux. The federal government is responsible for the strategic management and supervision of the system, while the cantons take care of its operational management. Further information

Cadastre of Public-law Restrictions on landownership (PLR-cadastre)

Organisation of the PLR-cadastre
Tasks shared between the federal government and the cantons

The federal government, represented by the Federal Office of Topography (swisstopo) is the supervisory authority for the PLR-cadastre, while the cantonal PLR-cadastre authorities are responsible for its operational management. Further informations

Land register

The federal government is the supervisory authority for the land registry system, while the cantons are responsible for establishing the land register offices, defining the respective districts and regulating supervision at the cantonal level. Further information

 

Contact

Geodesy and Federal Directorate of Cadastral Surveying
Cadastral surveying and PLR-cadastre

Telephone +41 58 464 73 03
E-Mail

Publications

Publications

Glossary

Terms and abbreviations used in the Swiss cadastral surveying system

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Organisation du système cadastral suisse

Le système cadastral suisse est organisé de telle façon que la haute surveillance incombe à la Confédération et la gestion opérationnelle aux cantons.

Si le système cadastral suisse repose sur les trois piliers que sont la mensuration officielle, le cadastre des restrictions de droit public à la propriété foncière (cadastre RDPPF) et le registre foncier, il se caractérise aussi par la répartition des tâches entre la Confédération et les cantons.

Mensuration officielle

Articulation de la collaboration entre les pouvoirs publics et le secteur privé
Collaboration Confédération – cantons – secteur privé

La mensuration officielle est à la fois une tâche commune de la Confédération et des cantons et un bon exemple de partenariat public-privé. La collaboration entre la Direction fédérale des mensurations cadastrales, les services cantonaux du cadastre, les services des mensurations des villes et les bureaux d’ingénieurs privés est parfaitement rôdée. La Confédération et les cantons se partagent du reste les tâches puisque la gestion stratégique et la haute surveillance incombent à la Confédération, tandis que les cantons ont la charge de la gestion opérationnelle. Informations complémentaires

Cadastre des restrictions de droit public à la propriété foncière (cadastre RDPPF)

Organisation du cadastre RDPPF
Schéma de principe de la collaboration entre la Confédération et les cantons

Le cadastre RDPPF est organisé de telle façon que sa gestion stratégique et la haute surveillance incombent à la Confédération (qui délègue ces tâches à l’Office fédéral de topographie), tandis que sa gestion opérationnelle est confiée à des organismes choisis pour assumer cette responsabilité.  Informations complémentaires

Registre foncier

La Confédération exerce la haute surveillance sur la tenue du registre foncier. L’organisation des offices du registre foncier, la délimitation des arrondissements, la nomination et la rétribution des fonctionnaires, ainsi que la surveillance sont réglées par les cantons.  Informations complémentaires

 

Contact

Géodésie et Direction fédérale des mensurations cadastrales
Mensuration officielle et cadastre RDPPF

Téléphone +41 58 464 73 03
Courriel

Publications

Publications

Glossaire

Définition des principales abréviations et notions utilisées dans le cadre du cadastre suisse

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z