1901–20xx

2016-20xx

One vision concerns the development and introduction of a 3D cadastre.

2016

Graphic: NS 1995 coordinate axes
NS 1995 coordinate axes

Complete migration of the LV03 national survey to the LV95 national survey.

2014

«Dimension Cadastre»: A think tank deliberates on ideas, visions and proposals for a dynamic future for the cadastral survey.

2014

Cadastre of Public-law Restrictions on Landownership (PLR-cadastre): first cantons go online with their cantonal PLR geo-portals.

2012

Special postage stamp
Special postage stamp «Celebration of the centenary of the Swiss cadastral Survey»
© Die Post

Celebration of the centenary of the Swiss cadastral survey, with a commemorative publication and special postage stamp. Official ceremony at Federal Square in Bern, with former Federal Councillor Samuel Schmid.

2009

Information about the PLR Cadastre from a single source
You can now obtain information about the PLR Cadastre from a single source.

The existing cadastre was exclusively based on civil law. A project to introduce a new Cadastre of Public-law Restrictions on Landownership (PLR-cadastre) is launched in 2009.

Implementation of the first state examination, brought about by new regulations governing licensed land surveyors.

2008

Entry into force of the Federal Geoinformation Act. Switzerland is one of the first countries in Europe to introduce modern geoinformation legislation which will meet its future needs.

At the same time, introduction of a register of licensed land surveyors, which makes a clear distinction between educational diplomas, professional practice and disciplinary measures.

2004

In accordance with the new Article 75a in the Federal Constitution, the national land survey becomes the responsibility of the federal government, which is also responsible for issuing regulations governing the cadastral survey.

1995

Introduction of a satellite-based network, the Swiss National Land Survey LV95, which now comprises 210 specially selected permanent control points.

1993

With the entry into force of the new Ordinance on Official Cadastral Surveying and the Technical Ordinance on Official Cadastral Surveying, digital databases begin to replace conventional graphic media.

1990

Positioning with the aid of satellites (GNSS) is also used in cadastral surveying.
Global navigation satellite systems (GNSS)

Introduction of GPS as a new satellite-based method in cadastral surveying.

1989-1999

Between 1989 and 1999, the pilot project in the canton of Nidwalden demonstrated that cadastral surveying in digital form can be carried out for an entire canton.

1983

Initiation of the «cadastral survey reform» project in 1983 with the aim of providing improved services to the government, the economy and the general public. This move results in the introduction of federal ordinances in which the content of the cadastral survey is brought into line with the new technological developments.

1981

The severe delay in the 1923 cadastral surveying programme, as well as the shift in society towards digital technology, mean that new cadastral surveying concepts are required. In 1981 the Federal Council introduces its programme for the completion of the cadastral survey in Switzerland (Programme 2000).

1965

Survey data increasingly processed electronically. At the beginning of the 1970s, introduction of electronic distance measurement and, before long, use of automated data processing in cadastral surveying.

1940

Use of mechanical desktop calculators and natural logarithms of the trigonometric functions for determining coordinates.

1929

Surveying aircraft
Surveying aircraft: B.F.W. M 18c (Bavarian Aircraft Plant in Augsburg)

Acquisition by the Federal Department of Justice and Police of the first surveying aircraft (a B.F.W. M 18c manufactured by Bayrische Flugzeugwerke, Augsburg) equipped with a camera for taking aerial photographs for surveying purposes.

Introduction of the use of aluminium plates as a low-distortion graphic medium.

1927

 double-image tachymeter
Reduced double-image tachymeter: Bosshardt-Zeiss and Kern & Cie,. Aarau

Introduction of the polar coordinates method with optical distance measurement by means of «reduced double-image tachymeters». 

1925

Production of the first series of aerial images recorded on a trial basis using military aircraft, with subsequent analysis of the results in Munich.

1923-1925

measurement camera
Aircraft measurement camera: Heinrich Wild Geodetic Instruments Heerbrugg

Introduction of the use of terrestrial photogrammetry (measurements carried out from the ground with the aid of photographs) at the beginning of the 1920s: these images are used for producing accurate terrain maps in the mountain regions.

1923

In accordance with the Resolution of the Federal Council dated 12 November 1923 on the general plan relating to the implementation of the cadastral survey (1923 cadastral surveying programme), the aim is for the cadastral survey to be completed by the end of 1976. However, the programme is severely delayed due to the promotion of land consolidation called for by the Federal Council in 1918 and the consequences of World War II.

1919

With the introduction of two Instructions in 1919 – one governing the 4th order triangulation and the other governing cadastral surveying and delimitation – legal provisions specifying the method and form of surveying enter into force.

1912

Seal
Official seal of the Federal Directorate of Cadastral Surveying

Together with the introduction of the Swiss Civil Code it is decided to also introduce a federal land registry. This means that the federal government is now responsible for cadastral surveying, though its implementation is assigned to the cantons. The federal government remains the supervisory authority and assumes responsibility for a large portion of the development costs. Since then, land ownership has been secured via entry in the land register.

1910

The form and extent of the financial contribution by the federal government towards the cost of cadastral surveying are regulated by a federal resolution dated 13 April 1910.

1903

The first Swiss geodetic network (1st to 3rd order triangulation) is established in the period from 1903 to approximately 1925. It is based on around 5,000 permanent control points of the Swiss National Land Survey (LV03). For about 100 years, this forms the geodetic reference framework for surveying activities in Switzerland.

print preview

1901–20xx

à partir de 2016

Les données de la mensuration officielle doivent être étendues par des indications portant sur la troisième dimension (cadastre en 3D).

2016

Graphique: Système de coordonnées nationales actuel MN03
Système de coordonnées nationales actuel MN03

La mensuration officielle passe de la MN03 (ancienne mensuration nationale) à la MN95 sur tout le territoire national.

2014

La groupe de réflexion «Dimension Cadastre» donne sa vision d’un avenir dynamique du cadastre et émet des propositions en ce sens.

2014

Cadastre des restrictions de droit public à la propriété foncière (cadastre RDPPF): les premiers cantons mettent leurs géoportails RDPPF en ligne.

2012

Timbre-poste spécial
Timbre-poste spécial «Cent ans de la Mensuration Officielle Suisse» (Copyright: La Poste Suisse)
© Die Post

Célébration du centenaire de la «Mensuration Officielle Suisse» par une publication commémorative et un timbre-poste spécial consacré à la mensuration officielle. Une cérémonie a lieu sur la place Fédérale en présence de l’ancien conseiller fédéral Samuel Schmid.

2009

Un seul accès central aux informations du cadastrale RDPPF .
Au lieu de nombreuses demandes de renseignements, un seul accès central aux informations du cadastrale RDPPF est disponible.

Jusqu’à présent, le cadastre était exclusivement tourné vers le droit privé. Le projet d’introduction du cadastre des restrictions de droit public à la propriété foncière (cadastre RDPPF) est lancé en 2009.

Le premier examen d'Etat se conformant aux dispositions de la nouvelle ordonnance sur les géomètres (OGéom) est organisé.

2008

La loi fédérale sur la géoinformation (loi sur la géoinformation, LGéo) entre en vigueur: avec elle, la Suisse est l’un des premiers pays d'Europe à se doter d'une législation en cette matière, adaptée aux conditions actuelles et ouverte sur l’avenir. 

Un registre des ingénieurs géomètres est institué dans le même temps. Il introduit une distinction claire entre la justification de la formation, l'exercice de la profession et les mesures disciplinaires. 

2004

Selon les termes du nouvel article 75a de la Constitution fédérale, la mensuration nationale relève de la compétence de la Confédération qui a tout pouvoir pour légiférer dans ce domaine.

1995

La mensuration nationale MN95 est créée sur la base d’un réseau primordial mesuré par satellite. Elle s’appuie désormais sur une sélection d’environ 210 points fixes.

1993

Avec l’entrée en vigueur des ordonnances sur la mensuration officielle (OMO, OTEMO), les supports de plans conventionnels cèdent de plus en plus la place à des banques de données.

1990

Les systèmes de positionnement par satellites (GNSS) sont également utilisés en mensuration officielle.
Global Navigation Satellite Systems (GNSS)

La mensuration officielle s’ouvre également au système GPS (Global Positioning System) désormais utilisé comme méthode de mesure par satellite.

1989-1999

Le «projet pilote de Nidwald», conduit entre 1989 et 1999, prouve qu’une gestion numérique de la mensuration officielle est possible sur un canton entier

1983

Le projet de la «Réforme de la mensuration officielle (REMO)», lancé en 1983, vise à proposer des prestations de meilleure qualité aux administrations, à l’économie et au secteur privé. Il conduit à l’édiction d’ordonnances fédérales au sein desquelles le contenu de la mensuration officielle est adapté aux nouvelles possibilités techniques.

1981

Le retard important accusé par rapport au programme de mensuration établi en 1923 ainsi que le passage à l’ère numérique exigent de concevoir la mensuration cadastrale sur de nouvelles bases. C’est pourquoi le Conseil fédéral adopte en 1981 le programme d’achèvement de la mensuration officielle de la Suisse (programme 2000).

1965

L’informatique gagne du terrain en mensuration. A partir des années 1970, les distances sont mesurées par voie électronique et le traitement automatique des données fait son apparition dans la mensuration parcellaire.

1940

Des calculateurs mécaniques de bureau et des valeurs naturelles pour les fonctions trigonométriques sont utilisés pour le calcul des coordonnées.

1929

Avion de mensuration
Avion de mensuration de Type B.F.W.M 18c (Bayrische Flugzeugwerke à Augsburg)

Le Département fédéral de justice et police fait l’acquisition du premier avion photographe de type B.F.W. M 18c («Bayrische Flugzeugwerke», ateliers aéronautiques bavarois basés à Augsbourg) doté d’une chambre de prise de vues aériennes et destiné aux mensurations cadastrales.

Des plaques en aluminium, peu sensibles aux déformations

1927

Tachéomètre à double image
Tachéomètre à double image réduit : Bosshardt-Zeiss et Kern&Cie, Aarau

La méthode des coordonnées polaires avec mesure optique des distances à l’aide de «tachéomètres autoréducteurs à double-image» est introduite.

1925

Les premières prises de vues aériennes sont réalisées à titre d’essai depuis des avions militaires et leur restitution est effectuée à Munich.

1923-1925

Caméra aéroportée
Caméra aéroportée, Heinrich Wild, instruments géodésiques, Heerbrugg

Des restituteurs sont utilisés pour la première fois au début des années 1920 (mesures sur des clichés pris depuis le sol, photogrammétrie terrestre). Ces prises de vues servent à dresser des cartes précises des zones de montagne.

1923

L’arrêté du Conseil fédéral du 13 novembre 1923 instituant le plan général d’exécution des mensurations cadastrales en Suisse prévoit leur achèvement pour la fin de l’année 1976 (programme de 1923). Toutefois, l’encouragement des remaniements parcellaires décidé en 1918 par le Conseil fédéral ainsi que les années de guerre provoquent des retards considérables.  

1919

Deux instructions sont édictées en 1919: l’une concerne la triangulation de IVème ordre et l’autre l'abornement ainsi que la mensuration parcellaire. Elles régissent les modalités d’exécution des mensurations et s’appliquent dans la Suisse entière.

1912

Sceau
Sceau officiel de la direction fédérale des mensurations

C’est au moment d’introduire le Code civil suisse que la décision d’instaurer un registre foncier suisse est également prise. Les mensurations cadastrales deviennent ainsi une tâche fédérale, leur exécution étant cependant confiée aux cantons. La Confédération conserve la haute surveillance et prend en charge la majeure partie des frais d’établissement. Depuis lors, la propriété foncière est garantie par une inscription au registre foncier.

1910

L‘arrêté fédéral du 13 avril 1910 fixe les modalités et l’ampleur de la participation de la Confédération aux frais des mensurations cadastrales.

1903

Le premier réseau de points fixes (triangulation du 1er au 3ème ordre) de la mensuration nationale suisse (MN03) couvrant l’intégralité du territoire national est établi de 1903 à 1925 environ, sur la base de près de 5000 points fixes. Pendant un siècle exactement, il constituera le cadre de référence pour les travaux de mensuration en Suisse.