print preview

Legal framework

Limitation of liability

Although every care has been taken by the Federal Office of Topography swisstopo to ensure the accuracy of the published information published, no guaranteewarranty can be given in respect of the accuracy, reliability, up-to-dateness or completeness of this information.

swisstopo reserves the right to alter or remove the content, in full or in part, without prior notice.

In no event can will swisstopo be held liable for any loss or damage of a material or immaterial nature arising from access to, use or non-use of published information, or from misuse of the connection or technical faults.

Links

Links to third party websites lie outside the scope of responsibility of swisstopo. Access and use of such websites occurs entirely at the user’s own risk. swisstopo expressly declaresstates that it has no influence whatsoever over the content of any linked site. Responsibility for information and services of linked sites rests entirely with the relevant third parties.

No liability can be accepted in respect of the content of such websites.

Copyright

Information about the websites of swisstopo is accessible to the public. Downloading or copying of texts, illustrations, photos or any other data does not entail any transfer of rights toon the content.

Copyright and any other rights relating to texts, illustrations, photos or any other data available on the websites of swisstopo are the exclusive property of swisstopo or of any other expressly mentioned owners. Any reproduction requires the prior written consent of the copyright holder.

Data protection

Legal basis

The handling of personal data at swisstopo is regulated by the Federal Act on Data Protection (DSG, SR 235.1) and the Ordinance to the Federal Act on Data Protection (VDSG, SR 235.11).

Right of access to information, halt to processing and deletion

The right of access to information in accordance with Articles 8 and 9 of the Federal Act on Data Protection (DSG) gives every individual, irrespective of his or her place of residence and nationality, the right to ask swisstopo whether data on him or her is being processed. The right of access to information is the means by which Person can check the processing of their data and request any necessary correction. You can also request a halt to processing or the deletion of your data at any time.

Please contact swisstopo’s data protection advisor to exercise your right to access information, halt processing or delete your data.

Information automatically stored when you visit our websites

When you access our websites, the following data is stored in log files: IP address (i.e. the unique address that identifies your computer on the Internet), date, time, browser request and generally transmitted information on the operating system or the browser. In accordance with the Federal Act on the Surveillance of Postal and Telecommunications Traffic (SPTA), there is a statutory storage obligation for connection data from the previous six months.

We use these IP addresses, which have been anonymised in advance, to help administer the website and to gather general demographic information for aggregate use.

This usage data forms the basis for statistical anonymous evaluations that enable us to identify trends which we use to improve our offer accordingly. If you order products or subscribe to a newsletter via our websites, your e-mail address is stored separately and not linked to the anonymous log files. You can cancel your registration at any time by sending a corresponding e-mail to swisstopo’s data protection advisor.

What personal data do we collect and for what purpose?

Newslist cadastre.ch

The «Newslist cadastre.ch» informs the subscribers about the informations in the «News» section.

When you register for the newslist, only your e-mail address is saved and no further personalized summary or evaluation of your data is made. Data processing is carried out in accordance with the National Land Survey Ordinance NLSO, Art. 24 ff.
If you want to cancel your subscription to the newslist, then simply click on the ‘unsubscribe’ link that is provided in each newsletter or send us an e-mail stating your wish to unsubscribe.
vermessung@swisstopo.ch.
Further information

Non-disclosure of personal data

Any other use of your personal information, in particular its sale, disclosure or dissemination to third parties, is explicitly excluded.

Security

swisstopo uses the latest technologies to protect personal data from unauthorised access and improper use.

Data protection advice

The data protection advisor at swisstopo is the contact person for your enquiries relating to data protection and the right to information at swisstopo.

We will be pleased to receive your questions or comments of any kind:

Federal Office of Topography swisstopo
Data protection advisor
Seftigenstrasse 264
P.O. Box
3084 Wabern

E-mail to the data protection advisor

print preview

Rechtliches

Haftung

Obwohl das Bundesamt für Landestopografie swisstopo mit aller Sorgfalt auf die Richtigkeit der veröffentlichten Informationen achtet, kann hinsichtlich der inhaltlichen Richtigkeit, Genauigkeit, Aktualität, Zuverlässigkeit und Vollständigkeit dieser Informationen keine Gewährleistung übernommen werden.

swisstopo behält sich ausdrücklich vor, jederzeit Inhalte ohne Ankündigung ganz oder teilweise zu ändern, zu löschen oder zeitweise nicht zu veröffentlichen.

Haftungsansprüche gegen swisstopo wegen Schäden materieller oder immaterieller Art, welche aus dem Zugriff oder der Nutzung bzw. Nichtnutzung der veröffentlichten Informationen, durch Missbrauch der Verbindung oder durch technische Störungen entstanden sind, werden ausgeschlossen.

Verweise und Links

Verweise und Links auf Webseiten Dritter liegen ausserhalb des Verantwortungsbereichs von swisstopo. Der Zugriff und die Nutzung solcher Webseiten erfolgen auf eigene Gefahr des Nutzers oder der Nutzerin. swisstopo erklärt ausdrücklich, dass es keinerlei Einfluss auf die Gestaltung, den Inhalt und die Angebote der verknüpften Seiten hat. Informationen und Dienstleistungen von verknüpften Webseiten liegen vollumfänglich in der Verantwortung des jeweiligen Dritten.

Es wird jegliche Verantwortung für solche Webseiten abgelehnt.

Copyright

Die auf den Websites von swisstopo enthaltenen Informationen werden der Öffentlichkeit zugänglich gemacht. Durch das Herunterladen oder Kopieren von Inhalten, Bildern, Fotos oder anderen Dateien werden keinerlei Rechte bezüglich der Inhalte übertragen.

Die Urheber- und alle anderen Rechte an Inhalten, Bildern, Fotos oder anderen Dateien auf den Websites von swisstopo gehören ausschliesslich diesen oder den speziell genannten Rechtsinhabern. Für die Reproduktion jeglicher Elemente ist die schriftliche Zustimmung der Urheberrechtsträger im Voraus einzuholen.

Datenschutz

Rechtsgrundlagen

Der Umgang mit Personendaten bei swisstopo wird grundsätzlich durch das Bundesgesetz über den Datenschutz (DSG, SR 235.1), und die Verordnung zum Bundesgesetz über den Datenschutz (VDSG, SR 235.11) geregelt.

Recht auf Auskunft, Bearbeitungsstopp und Löschung

Das Auskunftsrecht gemäss Artikel 8 und 9 DSG räumt jeder Person unabhängig von Wohnsitz und Nationalität die Möglichkeit ein, bei swisstopo nachzufragen, ob Daten über sie bearbeitet werden. Das Auskunftsrecht stellt die Möglichkeit dar, mit welcher Betroffene die Bearbeitung ihrer Daten überprüfen und die allenfalls notwendige Berichtigung verlangen können. Sie können auch jederzeit einen Bearbeitungsstopp oder die Löschung Ihrer Daten verlangen.

Um Ihr Recht auf Auskunft, Bearbeitungsstopp oder Löschung wahrzunehmen, wenden Sie sich bitte an den Datenschutzberater von swisstopo.

Automatisch gespeicherte Informationen beim Besuch unserer Websites

Beim Zugriff auf unsere Websites werden folgende Daten in Logfiles gespeichert: IP-Adresse (d. h. die eindeutige Adresse, die Ihren Computer im Internet identifiziert), Datum, Uhrzeit, Browser-Anfrage und allg. übertragene Informationen zum Betriebssystem resp. Browser. Gemäss Bundesgesetz betreffend die Überwachung des Post- und Fernmeldeverkehrs (BÜPF) besteht eine gesetzliche Aufbewahrungspflicht für Verbindungsdaten der letzten sechs Monate.

Wir nutzen die IP-Adressen, welche vorgängig anonymisiert wurden, als Unterstützung bei der Verwaltung der Website und um allgemeine demografische Informationen für die Gesamtnutzung zu sammeln.

Diese Nutzungsdaten bilden die Basis für statistische, anonyme Auswertungen, so dass Trends erkennbar sind, anhand derer wir unser Angebot entsprechend verbessern können.

Wenn Sie über unsere Websites Produkte bestellen oder einen Newsletter abonnieren, wird Ihre Email-Adresse separat gespeichert und nicht mit den anonymen Logfiles verknüpft. Sie haben jederzeit die Möglichkeit, Ihre Registrierung wieder rückgängig zu machen; senden Sie uns bei Bedarf hierfür eine entsprechende E-Mail an den Datenschutzberater von swisstopo.

Welche personenbezogenen Daten erfassen wir und zu welchem Zweck?

Newslist cadastre.ch

Die «Newslist cadastre.ch» informiert die Abonnenten über die Neuigkeiten in der Rubrik «Aktuell».

Mit Ihrer Anmeldung zur Newslist wird ausschliesslich Ihre E-Mailadresse gespeichert und keine weitere personalisierte Zusammenstellung oder Auswertung Ihrer Daten gemacht. Die Datenbearbeitung erfolgt auf Basis der Verordnung über die Landesvermessung LVV, Artikel 24 ff.

Sollten Sie die Newslist nicht mehr erhalten wollen, reicht eine entsprechende Mitteilung; Klicken Sie dazu entweder auf den in jeder Newslist enthaltenen Link (Newlist verwalten > abbestellen), oder senden Sie direkt eine entsprechende E-Mail an 

Weitere Hinweise

Sicherheit

swisstopo setzt aktuellste Technologien ein, um personenbezogene Daten vor unberechtigtem Zugriff und missbräuchlicher Verwendung zu schützen.

Datenschutzberatung

Der Datenschutzberater, die Datenschutzberaterin von swisstopo ist Ansprechperson für Ihre Anfragen betreffend Datenschutz und Auskunftsrecht bei swisstopo.

Fragen oder Anmerkungen jeglicher Art nehmen wir gerne entgegen; senden Sie eine E-Mail an:

Bundesamt für Landestopografie swisstopo
Datenschutzberater
Seftigenstrasse 264
Postfach
3084 Wabern

E-Mai an Datenschutzberater