About cadastre.ch

cadastre.ch is the official Swiss cadastral surveying website.

The Swiss cadastral surveying is the guarantor of landownership in Switzerland. It comprises three pillars: the cadastral surveying, the public law restrictions on landownership (PLR) cadastre and the land register.

The Swiss cadastral surveying is the guarantor of landownership in Switzerland. It comprises three pillars: the cadastral surveying, the public law restrictions on landownership (PLR) cadastre and the land register.

The cadastral surveying system is characterised by a smoothly functioning cooperation between the federal government, the cantons and municipalities, as well as between the public and private sectors. The know-how of Swiss cadastral surveying specialists is also much in demand at the international level.

The Swiss cadastral surveying is the guarantor of landownership in Switzerland. It comprises three pillars: the cadastral surveying, the public law restrictions on landownership (PLR) cadastre and the land register.
Division of responsibilities in the Swiss cadastral surveying system

Highly qualified personnel are active in a broad variety of professions, both in the field, where they collect data, and in the office, where they process, update and deliver the data to clients. In this way they are pursuing traditions that can be traced back as far as the 17th century, namely recording landownership boundaries on plans, originally on cardboard, aluminium plates and similar analogue data carriers, but today almost exclusively in digital form. This activity was, and remains, a crucial element in the economic and social development of the country, and represents a major economic factor.

Specialists are increasingly playing the role of geodata managers: with the necessary expertise, the range of uses for geographic data is practically unlimited.

Recent legislation in the area of cadastral surveying focuses strongly on geographic information, and this is clearly reflected in the Federal Geoinformation Act.

 

Contact

Geodesy and Federal Directorate of Cadastral Surveying
Cadastral surveying and PLR-cadastre

Telephone +41 58 464 73 03
E-Mail

Publications

Publications

Glossary

Terms and abbreviations used in the Swiss cadastral surveying system

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Über cadastre.ch

cadastre.ch ist die Website des schweizerischen Katasterwesens.

Das schweizerische Katasterwesen ist Garantin des Grundeigentums in unserem Land. Es setzt sich aus den drei Pfeilern Amtliche Vermessung, Kataster der öffentlich-rechtlichen Eigentumsbeschränkungen und Grundbuch zusammen.

Das schweizerische Katasterwesen ist Garantin des Grundeigentums in unserem Land. Es setzt sich aus den drei Pfeilern Amtliche Vermessung, Kataster der öffentlich-rechtlichen Eigentumsbeschränkungen und Grundbuch zusammen.

Eine funktionierende Zusammenarbeit und Kooperationen prägen unser Katasterwesen: Zwischen Bund, Kantonen und Gemeinden ebenso wie zwischen öffentlicher Hand und Privatwirtschaft. Auf internationaler Ebene ist das Wissen von Schweizer Fachleuten aus dem Katasterwesen sehr gefragt.

Das schweizerische Katasterwesen ist Garantin des Grundeigentums in unserem Land. Es setzt sich aus den drei Pfeilern Amtliche Vermessung, Kataster der öffentlich-rechtlichen Eigentumsbeschränkungen und Grundbuch zusammen.
Das schweizerische Katastersystem: Zuständigkeiten

Die gut ausgebildeten Fachleute sind in abwechslungsreichen Berufen tätig – auf dem Feld beim Daten erheben und im Büro, wo die Daten verarbeitet, aufbereitet und den Kundinnen und Kunden abgegeben werden. Sie setzen dabei Traditionen fort, die sich bis ins 17. Jahrhundert zurückverfolgen lassen – nämlich das Festhalten von Grundeigentumsgrenzen auf Plänen, früher auf Karton, Aluplatten oder ähnlichen analogen Datenträgern, heute nahezu ausschliesslich digital. Dies war und ist ein wichtiges Element in der wirtschaftlichen und gesellschaftlichen Entwicklung der Schweiz und stellt einen bedeutsamen Wirtschaftsfaktor dar.

Fachleute werden denn auch immer mehr zu Geodatenmanagern: Die Einsatzmöglichkeiten geografischer Daten sind – mit dem entsprechenden Fachwissen – nahezu unbegrenzt.

Die jüngste Gesetzgebung im Katasterwesen befasst sich mit Geoinformation und hat ihren Niederschlag im Geoinformationsgesetz gefunden.

 

Kontakt

Geodäsie und Eidgenössische Vermessungsdirektion
Amtliche Vermessung und ÖREB-Kataster

Telefon +41 58 464 73 03
E-Mail

Publikationen

Publikationen

Glossar

Abkürzungen und Begriffe des Schweizerischen Katastersystems

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z